This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.9 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.8
Property location
8.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.1
Value
8.7
Reviews
    azsmin
    nz
    9.6
    10 February 2018
    Excellent B&B near Bristol airport.
    Difficult spiral staircase access to room.
    Helpful friendly owners. Relaxed environment. Good continental breakfast.
    Eldalene
    gb
    10
    19 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    19 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    7.5
    2 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alison
    gb
    10
    19 November 2017
    Great location for Bristol airport and accommodation extremely good.
    The spiral staircase to bedroom could do with a more rigid bannister.
    Marcia made us very welcome and made us feel at home
    Elaine
    fr
    9.6
    18 November 2017
    Excellent I will definitely use this B&B again
    The owners were very welcoming, the property is very easy for the Airport. The room had everything we needed and the bed was comfy. The room was clean and warm, the ensuite was clean and plenty of towels
    Danio Barbara
    mt
    9.6
    4 November 2017
    Good value for money. Clean and cosy.
    The owner was so welcoming. It was a clean room and comfortable.
    gb
    9.2
    27 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    SAMUEL
    gb
    10
    6 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bernard
    gb
    8.8
    4 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robin
    gb
    10
    25 August 2017
    Excellent lovely owners
    Made very welcome, like the idea of breakfast continental style at any time in a nice breakfast room.for what we wanted it was ideal.
    gb
    9.6
    13 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dave
    gb
    9.6
    1 August 2017
    Nice change of pace from larger hotels, perfect to unwind after a working day
    Some may mention the location being under a flight path but quite frankly, I didn't find this disturbing personally and it certainly didn't affect my sleep. It shouldn't put anyone off staying at The Oaks as everything else is nigh on perfect
    Lovely quaint B&B with a clean, comfortable room and lovely outside seating area to chill out in. Staff couldn't have been nicer and more welcoming. Will definitely re-book.
    au
    5.0
    25 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    James
    gb
    10
    21 July 2017
    Great room, nice and close to Bristol Airport
    Very little, if I wanted to be be really picky the wifi was a touch slow. Other than that, absolutely nothing
    Comfortable bed, decent shower, very friendly owner
    RAY
    gb
    7.9
    16 July 2017
    Nice clean quiet accomadation with friendly owners who even gave me a lift to airport.
    cooked breakfast would have been nice.
    Friendliness of the owners
    au
    10
    16 July 2017
    Delightful, hospitable and extremely helpful hosts and great accommodation
    Mary
    gb
    10
    16 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb
    10
    2 July 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jane
    gb
    6.2
    14 June 2017
    Disappointing and difficult access to room.
    The steep spiral stair case with rope hand rail. The beds uncomfortable, could feel springs. The wi-fi poor. Breakfast very poor for price, no sign of owner to make anything. Serve yourself and had to clear the table from other guest to gave our breakfast. Planes fly directly over head.
    Clean large room.
Loading reviews
Close